What are the specific changes in the new grading system?

The changes in new grading system are as below:

  • Shift from 7-point alphabetical grading (A-1, A, B, C, D, E, F) system to 10-points grading system e.g., A++. A+, A, B++, B+, B, C, D, E, U.
  • The passing marks will be 40% instead of 33%
  • Reporting only alphabetical grades and grade points: instead of reporting absolute scores and grades, only alphabetical grades represented with the Grade Points will be reported. The grade points will help to calculate Grade Point Average (GPA) and Cumulative Grade Point Average (CGPA).
IBCC Office Timing : Monday-Friday: 8:30 AM To 4:30 PM
+ +